Life Lately

I have been going at 150 MPH the past month and it’s finally slowing down… kinda.

As I’m sure I’ve mentioned, we haven’t had a free weekend since moving to our new place and it has been a little too much for me. I want a quiet/slow/relaxed weekend, ya know? I want to not have anything planned and just go w/the flow. This week is the start of a little bit more downtime but, I mean, I still have a lot to do because growing up, being an adult, getting married, and having my own place makes life busy. I can only imagine when we start having kids… Life is over haha J/K! But being selfish sure is.

Anyway, especially since I cook and clean up every night, which isn’t normal for people these days (due to eating out and frozen meals), and add working out to the daily schedule, I always have something that needs to be done. This week, there is less of that and it’s not so pressing and time-sensitive. I get to do fun things, like bake pumpkin cookies and pumpkin pie rice krispie treats, which I am so looking forward to. I get to cross some things off the to-do list, like mail out the TY cards and the HW invites. I am going to start on some Christmas gifts, which makes me feel ahead of schedule and not rushed. Lastly, Josh and I will be painting a wall in our living room and hanging up pictures.

I guess that sounds pretty busy but, compared to the last few weeks, it’s slow-ish haha throw in QT w/the husby and friend time, it sounds like a nice week to me. =)

Since I haven’t posted our meals lately, there have been a lot and, instead of typing up the recipes, I will share the links:
Thursday 10/17 – BBQ Pulled Pork sandwiches w/Deviled Egg Macaroni Pasta Salad
Friday 10/18 – Creamy Orzo w/Chicken, Mushrooms, and Asparagus (I substituted asparagus for the red bell peppers)
Monday 10/21 – Orange chicken, white rice, and Asian mixed veggies (the chicken was delish and Josh even called it his favorite)
Tuesday 10/22 – French dips and curly fries
Wednesday 10/23 – Green Chile Chicken Enchiladas and Norma’s Rice
Some of them are from cookbooks that I have so I will have to type up separate posts for those and link them here.

I’m hoping to be a regular around here again but I had to catch up in real life before I got much too far behind. See you around!

Leave a Reply

